RSS Feed

Speaking Without Sound or Word

Sunset (Katie's Blog)

God,

I love being down at the barn. The life around me in those moments is refreshing. Being surrounded by life and beauty make me feel alive. I feel closest to You because I’m surrounded by the life You’ve created; it echos and reflects who You are.

You are beautiful, welcoming, peaceful, refreshing, and reviving. You’re home. You’re where I can be at rest. I get busy and wander sometimes, but I always come back, and You’ll always have me.

When I slow down long enough to listen, the life around me “speaks without sound or word.” Thank You for the life You’ve created, and thank You that I can enjoy it.

 

Katie Odell 2013

Photo Credit: Hallie Odell 2012

Leave a Reply

